Big Blow to Pakistan

Big Blow to Pakistan

10 Players tested Covid-19 positive

Big Blow to Pakistan as their 10 players have been tested Covid-19 positive. They have renamed the squad for England’s tour and they will travel on the 28th of June on Sunday but they will have to undergo a 14 day isolation period. There is good news as well as ten players who were earlier tested positive, six of them have now tested negative.

The players are Mohammad Hafeez, Wahab Riaz, Fakhar Zaman, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Rizwan, and Mohammad Hasnain. All of them will now undergo a third round of testing in the next week. If they test negative, the PCB can allow them to travel to England. Shoaib Malik is not in the 20-man squad. However, he will be joining the team in England on July 24. Because he wants to spend some time with his family in India.

Here is the squad:

Pakistan Squad: Abid Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Shan Masood, Azhar Ali (Test captain), Babar Azam (Test vice-captain and T20I captain), Asad Shafiq, Fawad Alam, Iftikhar Ahmad, Khushdil Shah, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Abbas, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohail Khan, Usman Shinwari, Imad Wasim, Yasir Shah, Musa Khan, Rohail Nazir.




Featured Image

Leave a Reply