Cricket-The Dream Sport

Captain Cool is not included in BCCI Central Contracts for 2019-2020

Captain Cool

BCCI Central Contracts for 2019-2020:

The biggest news is that former Indian Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni is not included in the BCCI Central Contracts list for 2019-2020. Who holds the Grade A contract in the last cycle. But, Captain Cool has not been considered in the selection for the Indian Team as the Chief Selector MSK Prasad said that the team is looking to move on from MS Dhoni.

He played his last match in the World Cup semi-final against New Zealand. But, he has not featured in any game thereafter. If he performs well in the IPL, then there is a chance that he will be considered for the spot as he is far better than Rishabh Pant on any day.

Here is the list:

1. Grade A+(INR 7 cr): Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah. 

2. Grade A(INR 5cr): R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Rishabh Pant.

3. Grade B(INR 3cr): Wriddhiman Saha, Umesh Yadav, Yuzwendra Chahal, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal.

4. Grade C(INR 1cr): Shreyas Iyer, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Hanuma Vihari, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav.

Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Jasprit Bumrah have justified their talent by continuing to be on the Grade A+ level contract. Mohammed Shami and Rishabh Pant retained his Grade A contract.

KL Rahul got a promotion from Grade A from Grade B. Wriddhiman Saha got a promotion from Grade B to Grade C. Mayank Agarwal earned the first Central Contract. He is on the Grade A list as he played some outstanding cricket this year.

Dinesh Karthik, Khaleel Ahmed, and Ambati Rayudu also lost the spot in this year’s cycle. However, they were there on the list in the previous cycle. Shreyas Iyer, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, and Washington Sundar have been named in the Grade C. They would look to perform at their best in order to get a promotion.




Featured Image