Cricket-The Dream Sport

Cricket Australia has announced the squad against England

Cricket Australia

Cricket Australia

Cricket Australia has announced the squad against England. They will play three ODIs and three T20s. England & Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has stated that the tour will take place in the month of September. The tour was planned for the month of July by Cricket Australia and ECB but it got delayed due to COVID-19.

Australia is happy with the way England has hosted the West Indies and Pakistan. That is the reason they have confirmed the tour. Unfortunately, Andrew McDonald won’t be traveling to the UK because he had a commitment to Rajasthan Royals in the Indian Premier League. He is Rajasthan Royals Head coach.

The Australian squad will reach on the 24th of August. They will play a few practice matches there in order to get used to the conditions. The first T20 will take place on the 4th of September. The second and third T20 matches will be on the 4th and 6th of September.

The first ODI will take place on the 11th of September 11. The second and third ODI matches will be on the 13th and 16th of September. After that, players will be touring to UAE for IPL. They will miss a few matches of IPL as they will have to undergo the quarantine process in UAE.

As per the UK government’s guidelines, Australia won’t have to go through the quarantine period when they arrive. Cricket Australia has included few uncapped players as well like Daniel Sams, Riley Meredith, and Josh Philippe. However, they have excluded the experience of Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Ben McDermott, Michael Nesser, and D’Arcy Short.

Here is the squad: 

Australia squad: Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins (VC), Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Riley Meredith, Josh Philippe, Daniel Sams, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa




Featured Image