Indian wicket-keeper batsman has been ruled out of 2nd ODI

Indian wicket-keeper batsman has been ruled out of 2nd ODI

Indian wicket-keeper batsman will be out of action

Indian wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant has been ruled out due to concussion. He got hit on the helmet on the first ODI match against Australia in the home series in Mumbai(Wankhede Stadium) on Tuesday. BCCI has confirmed on the 15th of January on Wednesday that he will miss the second ODI of the ongoing series. He did not come out to keep wickets when India was trying to defend the total. He was taken to the hospital in order to check his condition.

Indian wicket-keeper batsman has been ruled out of 2nd ODI
Featured Image

However, the scans reported that he is fine and he has been discharged. As per the protocol, he has been ruled out of the series for the Friday game in Rajkot which will be played on the 17th of January. He will be visiting the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru for rehabilitation. KL Rahul kept the wickets in the last game as Rishabh Pant did not come out to field due to concussion but India lost that game to Australia as Aussies outplayed them in all the departments and they won the match by 10 wickets and with 12 overs remaining. Whether Rishabh Pant will be available for the final ODI or not for the 3rd match which will be played on the 19th of January on Bengaluru it will depend on the assessment if he hist to play or not.

 

 

 

 

Image Credit

Featured Image

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate ยป