Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators

Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators

Quetta Gladiators won the toss and have elected to field first

Here are the teams:

Quetta Gladiators: Jason Roy, Shane Watson, Ahmed Shehzad, Fawad Ahmed, Abdul Nasir, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Nawaz, Azam Khan, Sohail Khan, and Mohammad Hasnain.

Islamabad United: Luke Ronchi, Colin Munro, Dawid Malan, Colin Ingram, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Amad Butt, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan(c), Akif Javed, and Muhammad Musa.

Luke Ronchi and Colin Munro opened the innings for Islamabad United. A superb start from the Quetta Gladiators because they picked up a wicket on the very first ball of the match of PSL 2020. They scored 55 for 2 in the power play. At the halfway stage, they reached 95 for 2. Malan playing a dominant role and has formed a partnership of an unbeaten 55 with Talat.

David reached his fifty. Sarfaraz brings back Hasnain and he breaks the partnership as he dismissed Talat. In 15 overs, they managed to reach 128 for 5. Islamabad United have posted a score of 168 and have lost all their wickets in the 19.1 overs.

David Malan played an outstanding inning of 64 in just 40 balls. Mohammad Hasnain bowled extremely well because he dismissed four batsmen. Ben Cutting took three wickets.

A poor start from Quetta Gladiators because they stand at 36 for 3 in the powerplay. In 15 overs, they achieved 130 for 5. They chased down the total in 18.3 overs with 1.3 overs remaining. QTG won the match by 3 wickets. Azam Khan played an explosive inning of 59 in 33 deliveries with a strike rate of 178.

Cutting played an unbeaten knock of 22 in 12 deliveries and finishes of the game in style by smashing a six. Mohammad Musa took three wickets. Mohammad Hasnain was awarded as the Player of the Match for his outstanding bowling spell.




Image Credit

Featured Image


Leave a Reply