Cricket-The Dream Sport

Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers I Big Bash League I

Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers

Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers: Melbourne Stars won the toss and have opted to field first.

Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers Match Report: At the halfway stage, they reached 78 for 2. Josh Philippe achieved 34 in 28 deliveries. In the 15 overs, they stand at 113 for 5. But, in the end, they have posted a total score of 142 for 7 in their innings. Jordan Silk played an unbeaten knock of 25. Melbourne Stars bowled extremely well in the middle overs because they kept on picking wickets at regular intervals. Adam Zampa picked three wickets. Maxwell, Haris Rauf, Coulter-Nile, and Stoinis took one wicket in the game.

Melbourne Stars batted poorly because they scored 99 and were all out in 18 overs. They were unable to build partnerships and were struggling to score runs. SYS bowled brilliantly because they never allowed MLS to get back into the game. Hinchliffe was their top-scoring batsman with a score of 25 in 25 balls. Maddinson and Maxwell achieved 16 runs. Abbott picked three wickets. Steve and Hazlewood took a couple of wickets. Steve OKeefe is awarded as Man of the Match.

143 seems to be a difficult target on the pitch. However, the way MLS batted was disappointing as it was a qualifying game and there was a huge expectation from them as they were on the top position on the points table this season but it is their fourth straight loss. They need to learn from this and they have to come back stronger because they have one more chance in the challenger game and can turn things around. With this win, Sydney Sixers have earned their spot for the finals. While Adelaide Strikers and Sydney Thunder will play the knockout game. However, The winner of the knockout match will join Melbourne Stars in the challenger.

Here are the teams:

Melbourne Stars: Marcus Stoinis, Nic Maddinson, Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell, Peter Handscomb, Seb Gotch, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Clint Hinchliffe, Adam Zampa, Daniel Worrall, and Haris Rauf.

Sydney Sixers: Josh Philippe, James Vince, Steven Smith, Moises Henriques, Daniel Hughes, Jordan Silk, Sean Abbott, Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood.






Featured Image