Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings

Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings

Karachi Kings won the toss and decided to bowl first

Here are the teams: 

Karachi Kings: Babar Azam, Sharjeel Khan, Alex Hales, Cameron Delport, Chadwick Walton, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Chris Jordan, Umaid Asif, Mohammad Amir, Umer Khan.

Multan Sultans: Moeen Ali, Zeeshan Ashraf, Shan Masood, Rilee Rossouw, Ravi Bopara, Khushdil Shah, Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Illyas, Imran Tahir, Mohammad Irfan.

Multan Sultans defeated Karachi Kings by 52 runs at home on the 28th of February on Friday. Moeen Ali achieved 65 and captain Shan Masood scored 61  and they were the star performers for MS as they led the team to the total score of 186. Amir and Jordan picked a couple of wickets.

Karachi Kings did not bat well and were unable to build partnerships due to which they lost the game. Alex Hales was their top-scoring batsman with a score of 29 in just 21 deliveries.

They went from 66 for 2 to 120 for 8 as they were unable to pick the spinners and were clueless in the middle overs. Imran Tahir bowled brilliantly as he picked three wickets. Afridi and Tanvir took a couple of wickets as well. Moeen Ali is awarded as the Player of the Match.




Image Credit

Featured Image

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »