Home 2021 Mumbai Indians IPL 2021 Squad I MI IPL 2021 Players List

Mumbai Indians IPL 2021 Squad I MI IPL 2021 Players List

Mumbai Indians IPL 2021 Squad I MI IPL 2021 Players List

Mumbai Indians already had a solid team. But, they did well in the IPL 2021 Auctions as well. By picking good players as backup options in Mumbai Indians IPL 2021 Squad. They won the IPL 2020 against Delhi Capitals and became five times champions. However, They will look to defend their trophy this year. In IPL 2021 Auctions, they released Nathan Coulter Nile for 800 Lakhs and buy him for 500 Lakhs. They purchased New Zealand pacer, Adam Milne. He is an attacking bowler.

Mumbai Indians IPL 2021 Squad

Featured Image

They have also picked New Zealand all-rounder James Neesham. But, he might have to sit out as they already have a good line up. They also got experience in the form of Piyush Chawla. He has played for India and has played for different franchises in IPL. They also went for young talent in Arjun Tendulkar and Yudhvir Charak. Mumbai Indians have spent pretty nicely and they have good back up options in case if any player gets injured.

Mumbai Indians picks in IPL 2021 Auctions:

  1. Adam Milne: sold to MI for 220 Lakhs.
  2. Nathan Coulter-Nile: sold to MI for 500 Lakhs. It was a smart buy as they buy him for 800 Lakhs last time and they released it and they picked him again at 500 Lakhs.
  3. Piyush Chawla: sold to MI for 240 Lakhs.
  4. James Neesham: sold to MI for 50 Lakhs.
  5. Yudhvir Charak: sold to MI for 20 Lakhs.
  6. Arjun Tendulkar: sold to MI for 20 Lakhs.

Mumbai Indians IPL 2021 Squad after the Auctions

Rohit Sharma (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Chris Lynn, Saurabh Tiwary, Anmolpreet Singh, Aditya Tare (wk), Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Anukul Roy, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohsin Khan, Adam Milne, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, James Neesham, Yudhvir Charak, Marco Jansen, and Arjun Tendulkar.

Best Playing XI for Mumbai Indians in IPL 2021:

  1. Rohit Sharma
  2. Quinton de Kock
  3. Suryakumar Yadav
  4. Ishan Kishan
  5. Hardik Pandya
  6. Kieron Pollard
  7. Krunal Pandya
  8. Piyush Chawla
  9. Trent Boult
  10. Nathan Coulter-Nile
  11. Jasprit Bumrah



Featured Image

Leave a Reply