St Lucia Zouks vs St Kitts and Nevis Patriots CPL 2020 Match 7

St Lucia Zouks vs St Kitts and Nevis Patriots CPL 2020 Match 7

Match 7

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots won the toss and opt to bowl first.

Here are the teams:-

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots:- Chris Lynn, Evin Lewis, Joshua Da Siva, Ben Dunk, Kieran Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Sohail Tanvir, Rayad Emrit, Ish Sodhi, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, and Sheldon Cottrell.

St Lucia Zouks:- Rahkeem Cornwall, Andre Fletcher, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Darren Sammy, Roston Chase, Mark Deyal, Scott Kuggeleijn, Kesrick Williams, Obed McCoy, and Saad Bin Zafar.

SNP got off to a poor start in the tournament because they have consecutively lost three matches. St Lucia Zouks scored 172 for 6 in 20 overs. It was a decent score. Andre Fletcher gave a good start and scored 46 in 33 deliveries. Mark Deyal gave him good support and achieved 30 in 17 balls. In the end, Mohammad Nabi fired up with boundaries and played an unbeaten knock of 35 runs. Tanvi and Jon-Russ Jaggesar bowled well and took a couple of wickets. Emrit picked a wicket as well.

Mohammad Nabi dismissed Chriss Lynn on 14. Ramdin was their top-scoring batsman with a score of 46. He was playing well but he was dismissed by Scott Kuggeleijn. After, his dismissal, SNP was out of the game. However, Cottrell in the end provided some entertainment because he smashed 26 runs in just 11 balls. But, the other batsman failed to score runs.

Scott Kuggeleijn bowled exceptionally well as he picked four key wickets. Roston Chase also took three wickets.

St Lucia Zouks beat St Kitts and Nevis Patriots by 10 runs. Mohammad Nabi is the Player of the Match.



Featured Image

Leave a Reply