10 teams will play in IPL

10 teams will play in IPL: Approved by BCCI I Good News I

BCCI announces that 10 teams will play in IPL. But, in 2021, there will be 8 IPL Teams. So, there won’t be a mega auction this year. However, this will be applicable from the 2022 edition.

The decision came into the picture after seeing the popularity of the Indian Premier League. Rahul Dravid also says that we have good young talent. But, they are missing the opportunities due to high-quality players on the side. He said that we are ready for the expansion of the teams. Because this will give more opportunities to the young players who were not getting enough opportunity to play.

10 teams will play in IPL

Featured Image

It will be helpful in the growth of Indian cricket. Which is the most important thing as of now for the Indian Team. Because they don’t have the backup options for each and every player.

If the mega auction would have happened in the year 2021, it would have been quite difficult for the IPL Franchises. Because they have already suffered a huge loss due to the covid-19 Pandemic. That is the reason, they decided on the 2022 edition. It might be possible that you see more changes in the 2022 edition. Ahmedabad might be one of the new teams.

They are planning to make five NCAs in different zones instead of only one center that is currently in Bengaluru. It will also reduce the workload from one center. They haven’t decided on other zones yet.

The BCCI President Sourav Ganguly has been nominated as the BCCI Director in the ICC. However, BCCI secretary Jay Shah will be the alternative director.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy will start from the 10th of January to the 31st of January. Moreover, they are looking to introduce more domestic tournaments.

ICC (International Cricket Council) is looking forward to introducing T20 Cricket in the 2028 Olympics.





Featured Image

Spread the love

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top