India Wins The Border Gavaskar Trophy

India Wins The Border Gavaskar Trophy At Gabba!

India Wins The Border Gavaskar Trophy At Gabba! Today was a historic day for the Indian cricket team. This was because Australia got defeated at Gabba aka Brisbane cricket ground. This series win was also important. Because the Indian cricket team were missing some of its most important players like Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, and, Virat Kohli.

This win was a result of heroic resistance which the Indians managed to put up against their Australian counterparts. The win was quite a close one as the Indians managed to chase the target while only 3 overs were remaining.

India Wins The Border Gavaskar Trophy

Featured Image

While fans were having great expectations from Rohit Sharma about playing a match winning innings,. But, they got disappointed since Rohit Sharma was sent back after scoring just 7 runs by Pat Cummins.

His three other teammates meanwhile saved India and led it to victory. They were

Runs Balls Fours Sixes
Rishabh Pant 89* 138 9 1
Cheteshwar Pujara 56 211 7 0
Shubman Gill 91 146 8 2

Rishabh Pant played till the end of the match and made sure that India won the match. Although he missed his century by just 11 runs. The Australian bowling attack was also fierce as Pat Cummins was able to take 4 wickets to his name. While he also manage to become the most economical bowler.

The Australian skipper, Tim Paine tries to threaten Ravichandran Ashwin in the third test by saying that he can’t wait to get them to Gabba. But, the Indian cricket team proved him wrong.

Wins like this are quite important since Indian cricket team has a reputation who loses matches overseas. And are able to win matches only while playing in India.

This particular series went with a lot of ups and downs because there was a lot of sledging and foul play employed by the Australian cricket team. But the Indian cricket team did it again.




Featured Image

Spread the love

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top