IPL 2020 Finals

IPL 2020 Finals: Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians (MI) are officially the IPL 2020 champions. They won the battle against Delhi Capitals (DC) by 5 wickets on November 10, 2020, at Dubai International Stadium, UAE. Sourav Ganguly presented the champions’ trophy to Mumbai Indians Captain Rohit Sharma and his team. With Rohit Sharma’s guidance, the Mumbai Indians have acquired the Indian Premier League title for the fifth time. Winning is a habit Mumbai always wants to possess. Hence, out of 13 IPL’s, they have earned 4 in the trendy odd years 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 1 lucky even win at IPL 2020 Finals. Something to look forward to in the strange year all over the world. According to Mahela Jayawardene, coach of the Mumbai Indians team, IPL 2020 was difficult of all but a great tournament.  

 IPL 2020 Finals

Featured Image

Mumbai Indian IPL 2020 team has already gained prominence around the world for having the best players at its side. Indeed the IPL 2020 win was led by the talented bowlers of Mumbai Indians who with their power-pack performance restricted Delhi Capitals (DC) to set a below-par target of 157 runs after 20 overs. But, it seems to be a competitive total keeping in mind that it is the IPL 2020 finals.

Team Mumbai won their fourth game against Delhi sealing its IPL 2020 victory. Earlier, Delhi Capitals lost Qualifier 1 against Mumbai which was disheartening for Delhi Captain Shreyas Iyer. However, they won Qualifier 2 against Sunrisers Hyderabad on November 08, 2020, in a desperate hope to acquire the Indian Premier League title.

Delhi did manage to win the toss deciding to bat first. But unlucky they are or can say that Mumbai Indians is a way too good team not wanting to settle for the second-best team of the Tournament.

Although Shreyas Iyer made all the right moves during the fielding. Rohit Sharma’s dedicated batsmen along with smart batting order had helped the most dominant Twenty20 team across the cricketing world to comfortably win IPL 2020 Finals. It is their 5th title. It is unbelievable!






Featured Image

Spread the love

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top