Qualifier 1 IPL 2020

Qualifier 1 IPL 2020 Mumbai Indians VS Delhi Capitals

On Thursday, November 05, 2020, Mumbai Indians (MI) won the Qualifier 1 IPL 2020. Mumbai Indians won the Qualifier 1 IPL 2020. It was against Delhi Capitals (DC) at Dubai International Stadium, UAE. Mumbai Indians beat Delhi Capitals. They have sealed the final spot in IPL 2020. Now, the team can rest and await their IPL 2020 final competitor. Would it be Delhi Capitals, Sunrisers Hyderabad, or Royal Challengers Bangalore? It will be exciting to see. Delhi Capitals will try desperately to return on the field with Mumbai Indians to avenge Thursday’s loss.

Delhi Capitals won the toss and chose to field. As a result, MI played an amazing inning and scored 200 runs after 20 overs. They won by 57 runs, which must be unexpected by the Delhi Capitals Captain Shreyas Iyer. Delhi Capitals have reached just 143 runs losing 8 wickets after 20 overs.

Qualifier 1 IPL 2020

Image Credit

DC had a humongous run chase for them. Because Mi gave them the target of 201. Ishan Kishan smashes the unbeaten 50 in the last five overs. He added a 60 run partnership with Hardik Pandya. Hardik Pandya played an unbeaten knock of 37 runs in just 14 balls. Not to ignore the power-pack performance of Quinton de Kock. He began hammering the Delhi Bowlers since the beginning of the innings. But Ashwin gave a sigh of relief to Delhi Capitals batsmen. When he knocked out De Kock at 40.

Over the Indian Premier League’s 13 years journey, MI and DC have come face-to-face in 26 matches. But, Mumbai Indians have acquired 14 victories over Delhi having 12 wins.             

In the last five matches, Mumbai Indians have won only three and displayed an array of forms. Mumbai Indians have managed to reach the first quarter-finals despite losing against Sunrise Hyderabad on Tuesday, November 03, 2020. Although MI last game was a dead-rubber. Because they were fortunate enough to give rest to their mainstream bowlers. The tactics have proven effective in Thursday’s match.

Mumbai Indians won the Qualifier 1 IPL 2020. Till now, the top scorers for MI are Quinton de Kock (443), Ishan Kishan (428), and Suryakumar Yadav (410). While, their top wicket-takers are JaspritBumrah (23), Trent Boult (20), and Rahul Chahar (15). 






Featured Image

Spread the love

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top