Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2020-2021 Final

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2020-2021 Final I Tamil Nadu Wins

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2020-2021 Final

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2020-2021 Final was held in Ahmedabad, Gujarat between Tamil Nadu and Baroda. Tamil Nadu had won the toss and had decided to bowl first. Thanks to Manimaran Siddharth’s lethal bowling, Baroda was stopped at an average total of just 120 runs.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2020-2021 Final

Featured Image

Baroda’s Batting

Top scorer of the Baroda team was VP Solanki who scored 49 runs. AA Sheth also contributed 29 notches. Opener and skipper KH Devdhar’s innings did look promising but he was sent back to the pavilion by M. Siddharth.

Tamil Nadu’s Bowling

While Manimaran Siddharth took 4 wickets, R Sai Kishore put heavy pressure on the batsmen by giving away just 11 runs in the four overs that he bowled. He even bowled a maiden over.

Tamil Nadu’s Successful Chase

TN comfortably chased the set target of 121 in 18 overs. They lost just 3 wickets during their chase. Top scorers were C Hari Nishanth (35 runs in 38 balls) and B Aparajith (29 runs in 35 balls).

Baroda’s Bowling

Their bowling wasn’t that impressive and no bowler managed to put some serious pressure on the TN batsmen. BA Pathan, LI Meriwala and AA Sheth took a wicket each to their names.


This is Tamil Nadu’s 6th Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy title in total. They were also the first winner of this tournament back in 2006-2007 when it was introduced. They also won it consecutively from 2010 to 2013 continuously. While Karnataka was the winner of the last two seasons.


Q What is Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy?

Ans It is an annual T20 championship in India in which domestic teams fight for the title. As of now, 38 teams take part in this tournament every year. It is one of the most reputed cricket tournaments that are organised in India.




Featured Image

Spread the love

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top