Home Blog Page 38

Cricket Quotes List I List of Cricket Quotes I Cricketfile


Cricket Quotes

Here is the cricket quotes List:

1. You don’t win or lose the games because of 11 you select. You win or lose what those 11 do on the field.

– Rahul Dravid

2. The joy of doing well as a batsman for your country is much more than that little joy for going for a party and enjoying music. It is a completely different high, and I get high by performances. That is what I enjoy now.

– Virat Kohli

3. You don’t play for the crowd, you play for the country.

– MS Dhoni

4. Enjoy the game and chase your dreams. Dreams do come true.

–  Sachin Tendulkar

5. I have failed more times than I have succeeded, but I never gave up, and will never give up, till my last breath, and that’s what cricket has taught me.

– Yuvraj Singh

6. Nobody goes undefeated all the time. If you can pick up after a crushing defeat, and go on to win again, you are going to be a champion someday.

– Kumar Sangakkara

7. Take Risks, if you win, you will be happy. If you lose, you will be wise.

– Hardik Pandya

8. First of all, convince yourself that you are the best the rest of life is going to go proving this to others.

– Wasim Akram

9. My first bat was shaped of a coconut branch. And from that day all I wanted to do was to be a cricketer.

– Brian Lara

10. You don’t play for revenge, you play for respect and pride.

– Rahul Dravid


First Female MCC President I MCC President I Cricketfile


MCC President

On Wednesday 24th of June, it was announced that Clare Connor will become the first female MCC president. She will replace Kumar Sangakkara.

Clare Connor is the First Female MCC President. She said that I am honoured to be named the next President of MCC and is thankful for the opportunity given to her and is ready for the challenge. She is proud that she got this opportunity and is excited to become the president.

Her role is to provide support in MCC which is cricket’s most influential club in order to grow in the modern era. During this difficult time, we need strong supporting organizations like MCC.

Before becoming president, Connor was playing a role in Women’s Cricket. She was Managing Director of Women’s Cricket and has worked very hard for the betterment of women’s cricket. That is the reason she has got the opportunity of becoming MCC President. Since 2011, she has been part of the ICC Women’s Cricket Committee and was also the director on the board of Sussex Cricket.

Connor started her career in 1995 and she has played 16 Tests, 93 ODIs and two T20Is. She led England Women for six years and guide the team towards an Ashes win in 2005 which was the first in 42 years. Now she became First Female MCC President.

Sangakkara said that he is glad that Clare has accepted the invitation to become the President of MCC. He is confident that she will provide a valuable contribution to MCC.




Featured Image

Pragyan Ojha has announced the retirement I Left-arm off-spinner I


Pragyan Ojha Retirement

Indian left-arm spinner Pragyan Ojha has revealed his retirement from all types of cricket with prompt impact. Ojha’s last match appearance came in November 2018 in the first-class game for Bihar.

Ojha made his India debut in 2008 in the Asia Cup against Bangladesh. His T20I debut was likewise against a similar opponent adversary in the next year during the World T20 where he got four wickets and was a man of the match. Despite the fact that he played just 18 ODIs and six T20Is altogether, Ojha’s prosperity prevalently came in the longest configuration of the game. He made his presentation against Sri Lanka at home in 2009. He proceeded to pick in excess of 100 wickets.

His last appearance for India saw him come up with a man-of-the-match performance as he picked up ten wickets in total in India’s innings win over West Indies. He has picked 113 wickets in 24 Tests.

He additionally had achievement in the underlying long periods of the IPL, winning the title with Deccan Chargers in 2009 and later again with Mumbai Indians. Pragyan Ojha won the purple cap in 2010 as he picked the most number of wickets.

I appreciate Mr. V.V.S Laxman for coaching me like a senior sibling, Mr. Venkatapathy Raju for being a good example. I generally hoped to copy, Mr. Harbhajan Singh for being a steady counselor and Mr. M.S. Dhoni for giving me the decent chance to wear the Indian Cap. I would like to keep contributing towards the development of Indian Cricket in all limits imaginable.




Featured Image

Do you know who are the ICC Award Winners? I Check the List I


Do you know who are the ICC Award Winners?

Do you know who are the ICC Award Winners?: Ben Stokes receives the Player of the year award. Pat Cummins is the Test Cricketer of the year as he picked 59 wickets in 23 innings. He took fifteen wickets more than Nathan Lyon. Lyon was in the second position. Rohit Sharma receives an ODI cricketer of the year award as he scored seven centuries in 2019. Out of which he scored five centuries in the 50 over World Cup 2019. He achieved 648 runs in the World Cup but just fell short of 25 runs as Sachin Tendulkar achieved 673 in 2003 which is a big record and it is yet to be broken. Hitman’s score was 1490 in 28 matches and his average was 57.30 in the previous year. Seventeen years have been passed still waiting for a miracle to happen.

Marnus Labuschagne is the Emerging Cricketer of the year. He got the opportunity in place of Steven Smith and came in as a concussion substitute but he grabs the opportunities by scoring 1022 runs with an average of 68.13. Richard Illingworth is the Umpire of the year.

Virat Kohli won the Spirit of Cricket award because during the match between India and Australia in WC few people in the crowd showed dislike towards Smith because of the ball-tampering issue. However, Virat said in support of Smith and that gesture was lauded by everyone.

Deepak Chahar got the T20 Performance of the year. He bowled an outstanding bowling spell. Because he gave only 7 runs and picked 6 wickets in 3.2 overs against Bangladesh. Kyle Coetzer is the Associate Cricketer of the year by scoring 48.88 in one-day matches and he also led the Scotland team and takes the team to T20 World Cup Qualification.

Here are the ICC’S Teams of the last year:

ICC ODI XI of 2019: Rohit Sharma, Shai Hope, Virat Kohli (c), Babar Azam, Kane Williamson, Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami.

ICC TEST XI of 2019: Mayank Agarwal, Tom Latham, Marnus Labuschagne, Virat Kohli (c), Steven Smith, Ben Stokes, BJ Watling, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Neil Wagner, Nathan Lyon.




Featured Image